Delegate Users can complete tasks on your behalf, and because you assign Delegates to a Host, there is no need to share your password, which ensures that your login information stays confidential and secure.

The two roles are:

  1. Host Employee - this is the employee for whom tasks will be completed.
    E.g.: Creating and submitting Expense Reports, booking travel.

  2. Delegate - this is the employee who will be completing tasks on behalf of the Host Employee.

Once the Delegate is assigned to the Host Employee, the Delegate can switch over to the Host Employee's account to preform the tasks as mentioned above. You can learn more about switching accounts here.

If you'd like to perform a bulk upload, you can learn how to do that here.

In the sidebar:

Company Settings > Employees > Delegates

Click the blue "Add New Hosts & Delegates" button located in the upper lefthand corner.

In the popup window, you can type the names of the host employees (the accounts you will be granting access to) and then type the name or names of the employees you will granting access to the host's account.

Note: You can assign more than one delegate to a host, and you may assign more than one host to one or more delegate at a time.

When you view the delegates from the "Manage Organization Hosts & Delegates" page, you will see the hosts column to the left, and the delegates column to the right. Pairings are grouped by the hosts assigned to the delegate.

You can edit or delete an assignment by clicking the blue pencil icon located on the righthand side of the assignments. In the popup window you may either remove hosts or delegates by clicking the "x" located to the right of their name, or you can delete the entire assignment by choosing "Delete All", located in the lower lefthand corner of the popup window.

Created: 19April2022 19.30

Did this answer your question?